ADMISSION SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE FOR PROFESSIONAL COLLEGES IN KERALA

HEAD OFFICE: T.C. 15/1553-4, PRASANTHI BUILDINGS, M.P. APPAN ROAD, VAZHUTHACAUD, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM - 695 014.

PHONE: 0471-2335133

CHAIRPERSON JUSTICE K K DENESAN

ERNAKULAM OFFICE RAM MOHAN PALACE ERNAKULAM - 682 031

MOBILE (OFFICE): +91 8547255133

OLD HIGH COURT BUILDING PHONE/FAX: 0484 2394311.

E-MAIL: <u>justicedenesancommittee@gmail.com</u>

ASC 100/24/B.Tech /VAST

B.Tech Admission 2024-25 - Approval of admission under Management quota and Lapsed seats in respect of Vidya Academy of quota , NRI Science & Technology Technical Campus, Kilimanoor, Trivandrumissued on 31.01.2025

PRESENT:-

Hon'ble Justice K K Denesan- Chairman

ORDER

- 1. Vidya Academy of Science & Technology Technical Campus, Kilimanoor, Trivandrum, for short, the college, is one of the Member Colleges of Kerala Self Financing Engineering College Management Association (KSFECMA). The KSFECMA submitted the Common Prospectus and the same was provisionally approved by the Admission Supervisory Committee, for short, the Committee.
- 2. Committee, through communication dated 14.10.2024, directed the Principal of the College to submit the list and supporting documents in respect of the admitted candidates of B.Tech Course for the academic year 2024-25 for approval.

- **3.** The Government issued G.O. No.1162/2024/HEDN dated 10.09.2024, prescribing certain guidelines for admission to B.Tech Course 2024-25 for filling the vacant/lapsed seats during the above period.
- 4. Accordingly, College has submitted the list and supporting documents of the admitted candidates of B.Tech course. The College has also submitted documents pertaining to renewal of affiliation by the respective authorities, namely AICTE and KTU for conducting the above course for the academic year 2024-25. Committee verified the list and supporting documents submitted by the college in respect of B.Tech course for the academic year 2024-25 and found that out of the sanctioned intake strength of 270 seats, the College has admitted 69 candidates under Government Quota, 39 candidates under management quota, 40 candidates under NRI quota and 41 candidates under Lapsed seats. Thus the College has an admitted strength of 189 students to the B.Tech course for the academic year 2024-25 as per the details shown below.

					LAPSED Non	
	INTAKE	MERIT	MGT	NRI	Entrance	TOTAL
CIVIL ENGINEERING	60	12	08	09	07	36
COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING	120	43	28	18	16	105
ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING	60	08	03	09	06	26
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	30	06	-	04	12	22
	270	69	39	40	41	189

5. The Committee scrutinised the documents of candidates admitted by the College under Management Quota, NRI Quota and Lapsed seats. The

documents are found acceptable and all the candidates are eligible for admission. Therefore, 39 candidates under Management quota, 40 candidates under NRI Quota and 41 candidates under lapsed seats of various branches of B.Tech are hereby provisionally approved as per the Annexure shown below.

ANNEXURE I: LIST OF APPROVED CANDIDATES

	CIVIL ENGINEERING			
1	ADITHYA S	MANAGEMENT		
2	ALIYA A	MANAGEMENT		
3	AMIYA A	MANAGEMENT		
4	ASHIK S	MANAGEMENT		
5	BRIJILI L	MANAGEMENT		
6	NANDANA M S	MANAGEMENT		
7	NASHMI BEEGUM N	MANAGEMENT		
8	PARVATHY N	MANAGEMENT		
9	ABHIRAMI A U	NRI		
10	ADITHYA S R	NRI		
11	AKSHAYA S S	NRI		
12	AMEENA S	NRI		
13	AMINA HASHIM M	NRI		
14	ANAMIKA S NAIR	NRI		
15	DONA IVAN	NRI		
16	KARTHIK KRISHNAN H	NRI		
17	SANJAY B	NRI		
18	ANANDAKRISHNAN A S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE		
19	ANANDHU KRISHNAN	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE		
20	ANZAL N	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE		
21	DEVI CHANDRA C S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE		
22	REHNA S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE		
23	RENJANA D	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE		
24	VRINDA K	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE		
	COMPUTER SCIENCE &			
	ENGINEERING	MANA GENERAL		
1	ABINAV KRISHNA M S	MANAGEMENT		
2	ABHINAV PRAVEEN	MANAGEMENT		
3	ADISH ASOK	MANAGEMENT		
4	AHMAD SHAJAHAN	MANAGEMENT		
5	ANAS MUHAMMAD	MANAGEMENT		
6	ARJUN NATH S	MANAGEMENT		
7	ARUNLAL G	MANAGEMENT		
8	ARYA A	MANAGEMENT		
9	ASEEM JASMI R	MANAGEMENT		

10	DEVADATHAN K S	MANAGEMENT	
11	DEVIKA S RAJ	MANAGEMENT	
12	DHANUSH S NAIR	MANAGEMENT	
13	ERSHI SAJI RANGAN MANAGEMENT		
14	FARHANA J S	MANAGEMENT	
15	FATHIMA SIRAJA A S	MANAGEMENT	
16	GAUTHAM KRISHNA B	MANAGEMENT	
17	KARTHIK M S	MANAGEMENT	
18	MIDHUN BABU	MANAGEMENT	
19	MUHAMMED FIROZE S	MANAGEMENT	
20	MUHISIN S	MANAGEMENT	
21	PAVAN KRISHNA S K	MANAGEMENT	
22	PRARDHANA JULIUS B	MANAGEMENT	
23	PRASHOB M	MANAGEMENT	
24	PUNNYA S	MANAGEMENT	
25	RISHIRAJ R	MANAGEMENT	
26	SANIA SARA ABRAHAM	MANAGEMENT	
27	SIVAPRIYA B ANIL	MANAGEMENT	
28	SREEHARI M B	MANAGEMENT	
29	A GOURI SHANKAR	NRI	
30	ABDULLAH FIRDOUS NAMASI	NRI	
31	ADIL MUHAMMED	NRI	
32	ADWAITH ANOOP	NRI	
33	AJAYAKRISHNAN NAIR	NRI	
34	ARJUN S	NRI	
35	ARYASREE K L	NRI	
36	MUHAMMED FAIJAS S	NRI	
37	RIYA K JACOB	NRI	
38	ROSHAN RAJU	NRI	
39	S AHAMMAD	NRI	
40	SANJAY S	NRI	
41	SIVANI L	NRI	
42	SREEHARI R	NRI	
43	SREERAG S	NRI	
44	UTHARA S UNNI	NRI	
45	VISHNU DAS M	NRI	
46	VIVEK P	NRI	
47	ABHINAV S M	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
48	ADWAITH D S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
49	ALFIYA SAJU	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
50	AMNA N	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
51	ANJANA MOHAN	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
52	AYISHA A	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
53	DILSHAD N N	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
<u> </u>	HARINDEV K B	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
55	LEMYA NIZAR	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
56	MELVIN JOHNSON	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
57	MOHAMMED ASIF M	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
31	MOLIVIMIED VOIL M	LAI SED - NON ENTRANCE	

ΕO	MUHAMMED FOUSAN F	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
58 59	MUHAMMED IRFAN S F	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
60	SABARI NATH M R	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
	SREEHARI R B	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
61	SUBIN S A	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
62	ELECRONICS & COMMUNICATION	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
	ENGINEERING		
1	AKSHARA RAJESH S	MANAGEMENT	
2	AKSHAY S	MANAGEMENT	
3	ASHTAMI R NAIR	MANAGEMENT	
4	ABHAY S	NRI	
5	AMRITHA P	NRI	
6	ARCHA BIJU	NRI	
7	ASWAS B R	NRI	
8	GOWRY S B	NRI	
9	LEKSHMI MOL A	NRI	
10	PARVATHI S	NRI	
11	THEJAS R	NRI	
12	VISHNU H	NRI	
13	ADITHYA S B	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
14	AHMED N	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
15	AMRUTHA S S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
16	NAISHANA A	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
17	VAISHNAV S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
18	VIDYA L	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING		
1	ADITHYAN SANTHOSH	NRI	
2	ANAND P PRASAD	NRI	
3	ARJUN S	NRI	
4	GRACE P RAJU	NRI	
5	AHAMMAD SHAH S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
6	AJAYSURYA S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
7	AKHIL VIJAY	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
8	ARUN DAS	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
9	ATHUL D	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
10	KARTHIK S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
11	MOHAMMED ASHIK A	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
12	MUHAMMAD BILAL N	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
13	NAHILA N	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
14	SONU SANTHOSH	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
15	VISHNU B R	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	
16	YADHU KRISHNAN S S	LAPSED - NON ENTRANCE	

- **6.** The Registrar, KTU is hereby directed to register the names of the above approved candidates against the Vidya Academy of Science & Technology Technical Campus, Kilimanoor, Trivandrum for B.Tech Course 2024-25.
- 7. Email this order to the Registrar, KTU and the Principal, Vidya Academy of Science & Technology Technical Campus, Kilimanoor, Trivandrum
 Dated on this the 31st day of January 2025

Sd/-

CHAIRPERSON

