

VIDYA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY TECHNICAL CAMPUS

Kilimanoor, Thiruvananthapuram Accredited by NAAC with B++ Grade "A Unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust"

Wednesday News

Issue No: 148 1st July to 30th July, 2023

❖ EVENTS/TALKS/SEMINARS/CONFERENCES

❖ ORIENTATION PROGRAM (2023-2027 BATCH) "BYTE BUILDERS: BUILDING THE FUTURE WITH CSE"

The department of Computer Science and Engineering of VAST TC organized an Orientation Program on 6th July 2023 from 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM. The Convenor of this program is Dr. C Brijilal Ruban, HoD of CSE, VAST TC and the Coordinator is Ms. Athulya Kamalasanan, Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE, VAST TC. The convenors for the various Committees were as follows:

Sl.No	Name of the Committee	Convener
1.	Poster Design, Invitation, News report & Publicity	Ms. Ashly K.John, Assistant Professor, CSE
2.	Programme Committee	Ms.Krishna L & Ms.Ansha Shakeer,Assistant Professor, CSE
3.	Reception Committee	Ms.Anaya Anson & Ms.Rejin Moncy,Assistant Professor, CSE
4.	Venue and photography Arrangements	Ms.Jisha T.Raj,Assistant Professor, CSE ,Mr.Bibin Dev, Ms.Raji Mol, Lab instructor CSE
5.	Refreshment Committee	Mr.Suraj S R,Assistant Professor, CSE

The program flyer and the program Brochure were distributed to the students. Total 45 students attended the program.

The Orientation Program started at 9:30 AM with a prayer song sang by Devika S B, S2 CSE. Ms Ansha Shakkeer, Assistant Professor, CSE, invited Ms.Krishna L for a welcome speech. The presidential address was delivered by HoD of CSE, Dr. C Brijilal Ruban. The inaugural address was delivered by Academic Director Brig. K S Shaji. The Orientation sessions was handled by four distinguished speakers:

- 1. Mr.Thoufeek Maheen. Co-Founder, Director, Ionaught Technologies Pvt Ltd
- 2. Ms.Divya M K, Assistant Professor, VAST TC
- 3. Mr.Suraj S R, Assistant Professor, VAST TC
- 4. Ms.Athulya Kamalasanan, Assistant Professor, VAST TC

Total 60 participants attended the session including students and faculties. The Session ended with a Vote of Thanks by **Ms.Ansha Shakkeer**, Assistant professor, Dept. of CSE at 11:30PM.

Program Flyer











* STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS

□ S1 TOPPERS ECE



□ S1 TOPPERS CSE



S8 TOPPERS -CSE



CONTRIBUTORS TO THIS EDITION

Dr. T. Mathavaraj Ravikumar (Principal), Ms Rini Madhavan Rajeev (Asst.Prof-CE), Mr. Unnikrishnan M (Asst. of -ME), Ms.Jisha Raj.T (Asst. of CSE), Ms.Indhulekha Jayachandran(Asst.Prof-EEE), Ms Abha .L (Asst.Prof-ECE) and Ms. VigithaVidyadhar (Asst.Prof -AS), Ms.Aswathy S., PA to Principal.

SUGGESTIONS & SUPPORT

We value your suggestions for improvement. For contact or assistance on related matters please send us an email to wednesdaynews@vidyatcklmr.ac.in. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Wednesday News Team