ADMISSION SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE FOR PROFESSIONAL COLLEGES IN KERALA

HEAD OFFICE: T.C. 15/1553-4, PRASANTHI BUILDINGS. M.P. APPAN ROAD, VAZHUTHACAUD, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM - 695 014.

CHAIRMAN JUSTICE R. RAJENDRABABU ERNAKULAM OFFICE: RAM MOHAN PALACE OLD HIGH COURT BUILDING ERNAKULAM - 682 031 PHONE/FAX: 0484 2394311.

PHONE: 0471-2335133

FAX:0471-2335134

MOBILE (OFFICE): +91 8547255133

E-MAIL: justicerajendrababucommittee@gmail.com

ASC 100/20/B.Tech /VAST

B.Tech Admission 2020-21 - Approval of admission under Management quota, NRI quota and lapsed seats in respect of the Vidya Academy of Science & Technology, Technical Campus, Kilimanoor- Order issued on 19.02.2021

PRESENT:-

Hon'ble Justice R. Rajendrababu - Chairman

Read

- 1. Lr. No. ASC 100/20/B.Tech/M.Tech dated 29.12.2020 issued by the ASC- Documents Calling Notification
- 2. ASC100/20/B.Tech/KSFECMA Approval of Prospectus in Respect Financing Engineering College Management's of Kerala Self Association dated 22.10.2020

ORDER

Vidya Academy of Science & Technology, Technical Campus, **1.** The Kilimanoor, herein after referred as the College is one of the Member Self Financing Colleges of the Kerala Engineering College Management Association (KSFECMA). The KSFECMA submitted the

Common Prospectus and the same is provisionally approved by the Admission Supervisory Committee herein after referred as ASC, through communication 2^{nd} Paper referred above.

- 2. The ASC, through communication 29.12.2020 has directed the Principal of the College to produce the list and supporting documents of the admitted candidates in respect of B.Tech Course for the academic year 2020-21.
- 3. Accordingly, the College has submitted the list and supporting documents of admitted B.Tech Candidates. The College has also submitted the Extension of Approval order received from the AICTE and KTU for conducting the above Course for the Academic Year 2020-21 .The ASC scrutinised the documents submitted by the College and found that the College is having an intake strength of Three Hundred and Fifteen (315) seats including Tuition Fee Waiver scheme .
- **4.** On verifying the records, it is found that the College has admitted Two Hundred and Thirty Four (235) candidates, in which Eighty Three (83) candidates under Government quota, Forty Six (46) candidates under Management Quota, Forty Five (45) candidates under NRI Quota and Sixty One (61) candidates under Merit Lapsed NRI seats of different branches of B.Tech.

	BRANCH	INTAKE	MERIT	MGT	LAPSED NRI	NRI	TOTAL
1	CIVIL ENGINEERING	63	28	13	07	09	57
2	ELECTRONICS COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING	63	07	10	16	09	42
3	COMPUTER SCIENCE	63	24	13	08	09	54
4	MECHANICAL	63	15	05	10	09	39
5	ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS	63	09	05	20	09	43
	TOTAL	S315	F ₃ R	C ₄₆	61	45	235

- 5. The Committee scrutinised the documents of the Forty Six (46) candidates admitted under Management Quota of different branches and are found acceptable and the candidates are eligible for admission under Management Quota seats. Therefore, the admissions of the above Forty Five (46) candidates admitted under Management Quota of different branches are hereby approved, as per the list shown as Annexure I.
- **6.** The documents of Forty Five (45) candidates admitted under NRI quota of different branches scrutinised by the ASC are found proper and acceptable for admission to NRI Category. Therefore, the admissions of the above Forty Five (45) candidates admitted under

NRI category of different branches are hereby approved, as per the list shown below as Annexure II.

7. The Committee scrutinised the documents of Sixty One (61) candidates admitted under Merit Lapsed NRI seats of different branches as per the GO (Rt) No.1442/2018/H.Edn dated 25.07.2018 and are found acceptable and the candidates are eligible for admission. Therefore, the admissions of the above Sixty One (61) Merit Lapsed NRI Candidates of different branches are hereby approved. The list of approved Merit Lapsed NRI candidates is shown below as Annexure 111.

ANNEXURE I: LIST OF APPROVED MANGEMENT CANDIDATES

CIVIL ENGINEERING	
1. ABHIJITH BABU	
2. AISWARYA A K	FPC
3. ALFINA FARHATH M R	PRC
4. AMBADI N	
5. AMINA B S	
6. ANANDA KRISHNAN A	
7. ANANDHU SHAJI S S	
8. ANJALI SHAJI	
9. FATHIMA BEEVI B S	IVI
10. GAUTHAM SASIDHAR	
11.JERIN RAJ	
12.SREEJITH S	
13.SUMIMOL S	
COMPUTER SCIENCE	& ENGINEERING
1. ABHIMANYU B	
2. AHAMMED SULTHAN I	
3. AKSHAYA V R	
4. ALLEN S SAJAN	
5. ANANDHU G N	
6. ARSHA LEKSHMI A S	
7. ASHTAMI A S	
8. HRISHITHA S HARI	
9. NIHA NAZIM	
10. PARVATHY R S	
11.RAHUL A R	
12.RENU REJI	

13. SWATHIRAJ M			
ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING			
1. ADITHYAN A R			
2. AMANA A S			
3. CHAITHANYA ANIL			
4. JITHIN SS			
5. MUKTHI S MOHAN			
ELECTRONICS & COM	MUNICATION ENGINEERING		
1. AJMAL ASHARUDEEN			
2. ASWATHY B CHANDRAI	N		
3. GOPAN RAM J			
4. MOHAMED AJMAL			
5. MOHAMMED SAKKARIY	YANS		
6. MUBARAK N S			
7. NAJMA N			
8. SREEKUTTAN S			
9. THEJUS KRISHNA R P			
10.VISHNU A S			
MECHANICAL ENGINE	ERING		
1. ABHAY S			
2. AJIN G D			
3. MUHAMMED ASLAM N			
4. SANJAY DARSH S B			
5. SREEJITH R J	FRC		

ANNEXURE II: LIST OF APPROVED NRI CANDIDATES

CIVIL ENGINEERING
1. ABHINANDU P
2. AMINA S 1 V IVI
3. ARAVIND B
4. ARCHA K J
5. ARYASREE ANI
6. ASWATHY U S
7. ASWIN SUBASH
8. SNEHA D
9. UMMU SUMAYYA S
COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING
1. ABHISHEK C L
2. ADITHYA S
3. ALFIYA A S
4. AMRUTHA A RAJ
5. ARDRA A
6. ASHOK KRISHNA G
7. HARIKRISHNAN M V
7. HARIKRISHNAN M V 8. JYOTHIKA M S

	ELECTRICAL & ELECT	RONICS ENGINEERING
1.	ABHIKRISHNAN R	
2.	ALBIN ABRAHAM	
3.	AMJITH M G	
4.	ANANDHU KUMAR A	
5.	ANANDHU SURESH	
6.	JERIN JACOB	
7.	KARTHIK RAJ	
8.	MILAN B	
9.	MUHAMMED A	
	ELECTRONICS & COM	MUNICATION ENGINEERING
1.	ANAMIKA A G	
2.	ANAMIKA SUNIL	
3.	AROMAL P BAIJU	
4.	ARSHA BABU	
5.	MUBEENA MUNEER	
6.	RAJASREE S	
7.	SOORYA S	
8.	STELIN SOMAN	
9.	VISHNU PRIYA	
	MECHANICAL ENGINE	ERING
1.	ABHIRAM S	
2.	AJIN SAJEEV	
	AKASH ANI	FRC
	ATHUL R' 1100	
5.	DANISH S	
6.	DEEPAN S	
	DIGIN PRASAD	
	GOKUL S	
9.	GOUDHAM GIRI	M
	1 V	

ANNEXURE III: LIST OF MERIT LAPSED NRI CANDIDATES

	CIVIL ENGINEERING
1.	ABHIN MOHAN
2.	B KRISHNA PRIYA
3.	HAREESHMA R S
4.	KRISHNA S
5.	MOHAMMED YASIM Y S
6.	VIPIN V KUMAR
7.	YADHUKRISHNAN R
	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING
1.	ARYA B SAJAYAN
2.	NIHAL AHAMMED N
3.	NIKHIL S
4.	SANJAY S
5.	SILJA S
SONA	SANAL S

7.	SREERAJ S	
8.	VAISAKH S S	
	ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING	
	ARIF S	
	DOMINIC IVAN	
3.	GOWTHAMI S KANTH	
4.	HUSAIN H	
5.	JASMIN N	
	JISHA S BABU	
	KARTHIK K S	
	KENAZ J	
	KRISHNA S BIJU	
	D.MUBEENA N	
	1.MUHAMMED ANAS M D	
	2.MUHAMMED SHAMEER S	
	B.PRANAV S	
	4.PRANAV S NAIR	
	5.PRIJI P	
	5. SALU S	
	7. SAMID M	
	B.SHAJADH N	
	O.SUNIL S	
20	O.VAISAK B	~
1	ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING ABHIKRISHNA S	Ĵ.
	AKASH LAL ALKESH S	
	ANU SAMU	
5.		
	ARATHI V S	
	AROMAL S JAYAN	
	GEETHMA B	
	KRISHNA HASAN	
	D.MUHAMMAD ANVAR A	
	1.MUHAMMAD NABEEL	
	2.MUHAMMED MUSAMMIL	
	B. SHIFANA NAZAR	
	4.SOORAJ S	
	5. SUBHANA S	
	5.YADU S M	
	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	
	HARIKRISHNAN J	
	HARIKRISHNAN J S	
3.	IRFAN N S	
1 4		
4.	JAISON THOMAS KARTHIK A G	

6. MUHAMMED FAYAS F
7. PRANAV PRASAD
8. SOORYAJITH A S
9. SUJIN S
10. VISMAL S SHIBU

- . The Registrar, KTU is hereby directed to register the names of the above approved candidates against the Vidya Academy of Science & Technology, Technical Campus, Kilimanoor for B. Tech Course 2020-21.
- .Email this order to the Registrar, KTU and the Principal, Vidya Academy of Science & Technology, Technical Campus, Kilimanoor

